One Year Anniversary! And Other Stuff!

Posted: June 2, 2013 in Miscellaneous

Completely escaping my mind until logging in just now and seeing the notification, as of May 29th, FiveDollarGamer has been open for blogness for 1 year!

Say whaaaaaaaaaat?!

Say whaaaaaaaaaat?!

I may not have posted as much as I wanted to, but I have 54 posts I’m (mostly-ish) proud of. I’ve had some pretty tumultuous times over the past 6-7 months or so that has affected the amount I write. As much as I love writing about my hobby, somethings like a break-up, starting a new relationship, moving (twice), and losing and starting new jobs (I’ve lost count) take precedent over this. Hopefully with things starting to settle down, I can get back into a groove of regular posts… even though I’ve said that several times in the past.

I did want to talk about some of the things going on personally with me over the past 6 months (aka, around the time the post frequency slowed down). I lost a job in February and have been working on and off after that. Seems like my current job will be more stable than the last ones, so hopefully it all plays out. I celebrated my 26th birthday on May 27th. On the same day I turned 26, my dad hit the big 5-0. When I mentioned I was already over halfway to 50, he joked I was catching up to him. Smartass. I met the love of my life a mere week after my last break up in November. She has been an inspiration for me to keep going in life. Along with her and some friends, we started a retro gaming night every Saturday night (also occasionally Friday AND Saturday nights). What was supposed to be a one-off has spawned into a regular occurrence and in the future we hope to start live streaming some of our shenanigans. We have an episode of a podcast recorded, but the ETA on that getting online is unknown at this point.

Stay tuned to fivedollargamer.com and my Facebook and Twitter pages for more articles and hopefully an announcement on when we hope to start streaming!

Here’s to another year! Thanks for all your support!

Leave a Reply

