The Landfill #5- Chuck Rock (SNES)

Posted: October 2, 2012 in The Landfill
Tags: , , , , , , ,

System(s): Super Nintendo (also available on: *deep breath*Acorn Archimedes, Amiga, Amiga CD32, Atari ST, Commodore 64, Game Boy, Game Gear, Mega-CD, Sega Master System, Sega Mega Drive/Genesis)

Hoo-boy! This game I wavered on back and forth for a long time. Those that pay attention to my Facebook page may remember that I mentioned this game when talking about troubles you were having with puzzles in certain games but their solutions made you go “Duh, why didn’t I realize that sooner!” The reason I wavered back and forth on this is because I wasn’t really sure if I hated the game enough to give it the landfill treatment. But then I realized something. After all the time spent trying to figure out that puzzle, the game doesn’t get any better, and in fact, gets worse. The game was already bad before and the frustration I felt with getting stuck left a bad taste in my mouth for the rest of my time with the game. Bad level design, WAY too many enemies on screen, and a melee attack that looks like air humping (it’s actually belly bumping, but it looks gross) make for a package ripe for the back of the Waste Management truck.

Leave a Reply

